OMG! I’m so excited to finally start sharing my love for crafts with you.

I wanted to start this blog so that I could participate in card challenges. So, this post is going to show you what I made for the Color Throwdown Challenge #451.  Let’s get started!

For the challenge, the colors were: dark pink, pale pink, green and white!

I started by cutting a circle mask and placing it on my card base. Then I stenciled a design onto my card base with Spun Sugar distress ink. Of course I couldn’t forget the splatters!  I then stamped my flowers in Picked Raspberry distress ink and my leaves in Mowed Lawn distress ink.  I water colored over the inks to smooth out the colors and give it a more even look.  After arranging flowers, I stuck everything down covered it all with my spectrum noir glitter brush pen.

20170714_214113  20170714_214531

20170714_213739  20170714_214447

I hope you enjoyed my card.  Have a great day!

Love, Julie

4 thoughts on “Eekkkk… It’s my first blog post ever!

  1. Hi Julie! Congrats on your first blog post – AND congrats on being this week’s Featured Stamper on the Color Throwdown challenge!! There’s info on the blog post for you on the CTD blog today! 🙂

    Like

    1. EEKKKK!!!! I’m so excited! Thank you so much!!!!

      I must add in that I love every video you post and you are the reason I started the blog/CTD Challenge!!

      Like

  2. Julie your card is fantastic! Great use of the colors. Congratulations on your first blog post & starting your blog and thank you for playing along with the Color Throwdown!

    Like

Leave a Reply

